QAHN seeking nominations for two annual volunteer awards

Dear Friends,

It’s that time of year again! The Quebec Anglophone Heritage Network (QAHN) is currently seeking nominations for its two annual volunteer recognition awards – the Marion Phelps Award and the Richard Evans Award.

These awards, presented by QAHN each year at its annual convention, recognize exceptional volunteer commitment in the field of heritage. 

The Marion Phelps Award honours outstanding long-term contributions by an individual to the preservation and promotion of Anglophone heritage in the province of Quebec, while the Richard Evans Award recognizes outstanding long-term contribution by an organization or group of volunteers.

If you or an organization you are involved with would like to nominate an individual or an organization for an award, please see the guidelines and forms below.

The 2014 award winners will be honoured at QAHN’s Annual General Meeting, which will be held in Stanbridge East, Quebec, on Saturday, June 7, 2014.

The deadline for nominations is March 31, 2014.

Marion Phelps Guidelines:

Download (DOC, 39KB)

Marion Phelps Form:

Download (DOC, 39KB)

Richard Evans Guidelines:

Download (DOC, 39KB)

Richard Evans Form:

Download (DOC, 38KB)